Bizarra Capital

Eating Chips

Bizarra Capital is the new restaurant of the former chef at Guisados. If you haven’t been to Guisado’s go and get the sampler plate right away!


Bizarra Capital was definitely good. If you’re not close to Whittier, then you may just want to go to Guisados. The flavors are similar but I like the hand pressed tortillas at Guisados better.

Also… I had a really strong beer when I first got there and got super drunk by accident. This resulted in like 20 pictures of me eating chips and forgetting the name of the stuff I ate.

Chips and Salsa

I do remember chips and salsa were really good!

Cochinita Pibil

Cochinita Pibil – similar tasting to the version at Guisados but I guess in an enchilada form. They do feature the same pickled onions which add a nice crunch!

lamb tostada

I think this was a lamb tostada? I don’t really remember much more about it than that.

chorizo quesadilla

Chorizo quesadilla and some kind of taco. I liked the quesadilla but prefer the version at Guisado’s better. This one was a little greasy and heavy.

So, I’d say go if you’re near Whittier. If not, stop by one of Guisados, two locations.

Bizarra Capital 12706 Philadelphia St  Whittier, CA 90601

About bamfjam

Jam, Preserves, Pickles, and Pugs All of our preserves are handmade using local ingredients from farmers markets in Southern California. Made in Los Angeles with love, rock 'n roll, and sugar. Visit the Culinary Styles contests at the LA County Fair and see our Blue Ribbon for Candied Jalapenos! www.etsy.com/shop/bamfjam
This entry was posted in Foods we have loved... or not... and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

