Grill ‘Em All

Grill 'Em All

It’s like the Mothership for me! Burgers and Metal. Two of my favorite things!

Dee Snider Burger

Everytime I go here I get so excited I forget to take pictures of everyone else’s burgers. I also always order the same thing but I make everyone else order different things so I can try them. I know. I’m a terrible person.

This is the Dee Snider. It sounds really questionable but trust me it’s delicious. Especially if you’re a fan of salty and sweet. It’s a 1/2 lb burger, with bacon, sriracha, peanut butter, and strawberry jelly. Dude. Seriously. So good. The peanut butter gets all melty and the jelly adds some sweetness. Combined with salty bacon and spicy hot sauce, it’s like the best thing I’ve ever put in my mouth.

I usually get the Primate fries. They’re a take on Animal Style fries from In ‘n Out. I like them but I feel like the thousand island/cheese ratio is off in favor of the dressing. A little more cheese and they’d be perfect.

I have tried the Anvil fries. They’re basically a duck poutine. They definitely taste like duck so if you’re not a fan of slightly gamey meat I’d skip them.

Burgers other people have ordered and I have taken bites from:

The Immortal with Veggie Burger – Good. If you’re into veggie burgers.

The Clevelander – Ok. You can’t really taste the bologna. Doesn’t add a lot of flavor to the burger.

Jump in the Fryer – I liked it! But… For some reason we weren’t expecting a piece of chicken and a burger. I know the menu says that but we were just expecting the chicken, not the burger too. It’s enormous. You pretty much have to eat it with a knife and fork. The waffle buns are huge.

Winger – A bigger version of an In ‘n Out burger. A solid choice if you’re not into some of the more adventurous combos.

The Waste ’em All – Delicious. Spicy but not mouth searing.

They also have a good selection of local beer on tap and cheap beer in the can if you’re on a budget.

Metal videos playing on the screens. Metal music playing on the speakers. Every hesher in the SGV. There are some Hot Topic metal heads there, an occasional hipster “metal head”, but also lots of real-deal heshers. My favorite kind of people. Last time I was there I saw a kid carrying his skateboard that was super wobbly and wearing sunglasses. He stuck a sticker on the wall, laughed, and ordered a burger with a large water. So good.

Free parking garage next door.

19 E Main Street, Alhambra, CA 91801

  • Sun, Mon – Thu: 11:00 am – 10:00 pm
  • Fri – Sat: 11:00 am – 11:00 pm
About bamfjam

Jam, Preserves, Pickles, and Pugs All of our preserves are handmade using local ingredients from farmers markets in Southern California. Made in Los Angeles with love, rock 'n roll, and sugar. Visit the Culinary Styles contests at the LA County Fair and see our Blue Ribbon for Candied Jalapenos! www.etsy.com/shop/bamfjam
This entry was posted in Foods we have loved... or not... and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

